When you run a business like a restaurant, it can be easy to get complacent about the details. Your employees might be used to you checking in on them during certain times of the week, or you might get comfortable with your same old menu. Unfortunately, if your place stays exactly the same, customers can lose interest—which can be bad for business. I want you to know what you need to do to make your restaurant beautiful, functional, and relevant, which is why I made this site. Here, you will learn key strategies for perfecting your business, so that you don't end up with a mess on your hands.
About 18 million people in the United States suffer from a gluten sensitivity. The best way to determine whether you have a gluten sensitivity is through a skin prick from your doctor. A medical diagnosis can determine how severe your gluten sensitivity really is. For a more severe allergy, you could end up in the hospital with major pain. A milder allergy could result in stomach pains. While the best way to avoid experiencing any of these symptoms is to stay away from foods with wheat, this means you cannot always enjoy some of your favorite meals. Whether you prefer to make your own or eat out at your favorite restaurant, here are some popular dishes that you should be wary of.
One of the best parts of pizza is the crust. Unfortunately for those who suffer from a gluten sensitivity, the crust can be one of the worst parts of the pizza to consume. Instead of creating crust with the usual wheat flour, you want to make sure that you substitute it with rice flour. Since rice flour does not contain gluten, this will not cause the same side effects as wheat flour would. Using your usual recipe for pizza crust, you can equally substitute the wheat flour for rice flour.
If you decide to go out an try some gluten free pizza, you want to be sure you ask the server about the pizza dough they use. Not all restaurants use rice flour as a substitute. Many of them choose to use their own flour blend. Several major pizza chains are choosing to come out with their own specialty gluten-free pizza designed for those with a sensitivity to gluten. To learn more, contact a restaurant like Original Italian Pizza Pa.
You have a craving for your favorite dish at the local Chinese restaurant. As a person with a gluten sensitivity, it is important that you inquire about the ingredients your favorite dish is comprised of. Unfortunately, many Chinese dishes include soy sauce. Soy sauce contains gluten in it which can cause issues when consumed by someone with a gluten sensitivity. In order to dine on your favorite dish without the gluten, you should substitute soy sauce with Tamari. Make sure the Tamari you choose has no wheat listed in the ingredients as some contain a trace of the grain.
Many people enjoy eating Mexican food when they want something different. between tacos and sauces, Mexican food can have quite a bit of gluten in it. Fortunately, there are several options available that have no trace of gluten in them. You can eat as much rice and beans as you want without worrying about the effects of gluten.Share